Maps, Guidebooks & Links to the Rockies

Lewis and Clark National Forest Map – Jefferson Division


Out of stock

The Lewis and Clark National Forest Map produced by the US Forest Service contains the most current information on roads, trails, recreation sites, travel restrictions and contact phone numbers for the Lewis and Clark National Forest.

The 1.8 million acres of the Lewis and Clark National Forest are scattered into seven separate mountain ranges and two contrasting landscapes. Starting at the rugged, mountainous Continental Divide, the Forest lands and boundaries spread eastward onto the plains and prairie of west central Montana. Because of its wide-ranging land pattern, the forest is separated into two divisions: the Rocky Mountain and the Jefferson.

The Jefferson Division sprawls over 1,060,000 acres and six mountain ranges. Timber and grazing are major resources of the Jefferson Division. In fact, this Division supplies almost all (96%) of the timber and most (85%) of range production on the Forest. There are two congressionally designated Wilderness Study areas; one in the Little Belt Mountains and the other in the Big Snowy Mountains.

Weight6.0 oz
Dimensions9 x 4 x .5 in