Maps, Guidebooks & Links to the Rockies

Beaverhead-Deerlodge National Forest Map, North

This largest of the national forests in Montana covers 3.32 million acres, and lies in eight Southwest Montana counties (Granite, Powell, Jefferson, Deer Lodge, Silver Bow, Madison, Gallatin and Beaverhead). Forest Service offices administering the National Forest are in Butte, Dillon, Philipsburg, Deer Lodge, Whitehall, Boulder, Ennis, Sheridan, Wise River, and Wisdom.

The forest provides timber, minerals, and grazing lands. It also offers breath-taking scenery for a wide variety of recreational pursuits. Whether it’s wilderness trekking in the Anaconda-Pintler or Lee Metcalf wildernesses, driving the Gravelly Range Road or Pioneer Mountains Scenic Byway, or camping in one of the 50 small to medium-sized campgrounds in the forest, the Beaverhead-Deerlodge has it all. The new map series has the Beaverhead – Deerlodge in three different maps. The north, central, and south.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Beaverhead-Deerlodge National Forest Map, North”

5 × 5 =